Intro to Engineering Models for Software & Web Developers
MP4 | Video: AVC 1280x720 | Audio: AAC 44KHz 2ch | Duration: 1.5 Hours | Lec: 7 | 438 MB
Genre: eLearning | Language: English

A thorough knowledge of engineering models gives software and web developers a better way to design secure applications.

This desire to learn more about engineering and engineering models was one of the main drives I had to achieve CISSP and CEH certification, which are some of the top computer security certifications available.

A thorough knowledge of engineering models gives software and web developers a better way to design secure applications.
I have been a software and web developer for decades and have always wanted to know how to design software and websites using engineering models. How do you design software with the same sort of precision used to build skyscrapers, bridges, aircraft, and submarines?
This desire to learn more about engineering and engineering models was one of the main drives I had to achieve CISSP and CEH certification, which are some of the top computer security certifications available. For security, the best type of model to use is a mathematical model of application logic and functionality. This type of model is called a formal model, and despite the strict-sounding name, formal models can be very lightweight and easy to use.